Sale!

A Mystery of Mysteries: The Death and Life of Edgar Allan Poe

$17.69

“A Mystery of Mysteries: The Death and Life of Edgar Allan Poe” by Mark Dawidziak looks into the upbringing, background, and short story inspirations for Edgar Allen Poe, one of American literature’s most intriguing figures.

Last updated on February 10, 2024 3:18 pm

Description

Published on Valentine’s Day—how gothically poetic—this biography looks into the mysterious life and death of Edgar Allan Poe. One of American literature’s most intriguing figures, this gripping true story of the “Master of the Macabre” Poe is bound to be a Southern Gothic-type read in the vein of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil.

$17.69
$28.99
in stock
29 new from $17.50
29 used from $5.53
as of February 10, 2024 3:18 pm
$14.99
in stock
as of February 10, 2024 3:18 pm
Last updated on February 10, 2024 3:18 pm

Here’s a teaser for the 288-page book:

[pullquote align=left]

It is a moment shrouded in horror and mystery. Edgar Allan Poe died on October 7, 1849, at just forty, in a painful, utterly bizarre manner that would not have been out of place in one of his own tales of terror. What was the cause of his untimely death, and what happened to him during the three missing days before he was found, delirious and “in great distress” on the streets of Baltimore, wearing ill-fitting clothes that were not his own?

[/pullquote]

Additional information

Release Date

2023-02-14T00:00:01Z

Language

English

Number Of Pages

288

Publication Date

2023-02-14T00:00:01Z

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Mystery of Mysteries: The Death and Life of Edgar Allan Poe”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *